

Date: 27 June 2019 Doc. name.: PdOC_AGM2019_minutes_unapproved

Minutes

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Date: 27 June 2019		Location: Top Floor Meeting Room, Grain and Hop Store, 69-76 Regent St, Cambridge, CB2 1AB	Start time: 6:15 PM	End time: 7.15 PM
Present:	Lori Turner (LF, President), Paul Coxon (PC), Paul Bennett (PB) Charlie Morgan (CM), Alexia Cardona (AC) Joanna Waldie (JW), Nicky Blanning (NB), Tariq Masood (TM), Liz Simmonds (LS), Nicky Blanning (NB), Hollie Godden (HG) See end of document for full list			
Apologies:	Ghina Halabi (GH), Laura Moreno-Lopez (LML), Alexia Cardona (AC), Nataly Martynyuk (NM)			
Invited:	All PdOC members.			

1. Welcome, introduction & apologies

LT welcomes all attendees with a brief introduction including history of PdOC and aims of the 2018/2019 year.

2. Approval of previous minutes

The minutes were approved.

PdOC_AGM2018_minutes.pdf

3. Annual Reports

The document *PdOC_AGM2019_annual_report_final.pdf* was circulated to the committee and made available online prior to the meeting.

Key sections of the annual report were briefly summarized with thanks given to the current committee who contributed to the 2018/2019 year of PdOC.

4. Election of the 2019-2020 Society Committee

4.1. Introduction of the nominees

Nomination forms are made available in paper form.

4.2. Introduction of the voting procedure

Each attendee who is eligible to vote receives a voting paper and is asked to make one vote per committee role. PdOC_AGM_voting_paper2019.pdf

BREAK FOR VOTING

5. Announcement of election results and thanks to outgoing committee

- 5.1. The following people were elected to the 2019/2020 PdOC Committee:
 - President: Joshua Kaggie
 - Vice-President: Yi-Ting Chua



- Treasurer: Ian Wood
- > Communications Officers: Paul Bennett, Chunendra K Sahu
- > Social and Networking events Officers: Panchali Kanvatirth
- > University Representation and Policy Officers: Ghina Halabi
- > Researcher Development Officer: Guillaume Nataf
- > College Affiliations Officer: Alexia Cardona, Laura Fachal
- > Welfare Officer: Laura Moreno-Lopez
- > Officers without portfolio: **None**
- 5.2. NB thanked the retiring committee members **Tariq Masood, Paul Coxon, Joanna Waldie, Matias Acosta and Nataly Martynyuk.** Special thanks were given to **Lori Turner** for her work as the President of PdOC.

6. Outlook for 2019/2020

6.1 JK gives thanks to the outgoing committee and described the Society's priorities for the coming year, including specific ideas for collaborating with other groups, plans for more and different social events, and facilitating a second National Postdoc Meeting.

7. AOB

7.1 none

Attendees

Voting members

Committee members as above.

Erica Bello

Ian Wood

Olivia Remes

Jon price

Jan Jezek

Allegra Fryxell

Vishal Menon

Carmen Fernandez

Birdem Amoutzopoulos

Louise Yorke

Yoo Koung Ko

Ivri Bunis

Guangyu

Giulia Bonetto

Siddharth Ghosh

Loubab Zedane

Non-voting guests

Liz Simmonds Nicky Blanning Hollie Godden