skip to primary navigationskip to content

2018 AGM

2018 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the PdOC Society


To be held on:

Thursday 28th June 2018, 6pm
The Lightfoot Room, St John's College


 All postdocs associated or affiliated with the University of Cambridge, its Colleges and University Partner Institutions are invited to attend the 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the PdOC Society. The purpose of the AGM is to report on the activities of the Society for the past year, discuss how PdOC should develop in the next year, and elect a Committee for the 2018/2019 academic year.


The PdOC Society

The aims of the PdOC society are to:

  • Represent Postdocs from all Faculties, Schools and Departments at the University of Cambridge and University Partner Institutions (UPIs).
  • Facilitate communication and networking between Postdocs both within the Departments and across Faculties and the wider University community.
  • Provide information and support so that Postdocs can make the most of their time at Cambridge.
  • Create a social and intellectual network for Postdocs throughout the University.

The current constitution of the PdOC Society was adopted at an Extraordinary General Meeting in January 2017 and it states the aims and terms of membership of the Society, explains how the Society functions and how Officers of the Society are elected.


Invitation to all

The AGM is open to all Cambridge based postdocs and any other members of the University who share the interests of the Society. The aim is to engage as many postdocs as possible to attend, in order to receive input from a wide cross section of the current postdoc community.

Please register your attendance at the AGM here for catering purposes.

Nominations are now open for all committee positions, with a particular need for the following; Treasurer, Social and Networking, Marketing, and Researcher Development Initiatives.

More information on the committee roles can be found here. Please contact if you would like to stand for a committee position.

Role descriptions for all committee positions can be found here.

Nominations close at 5pm on Thursday 21st June.