skip to content

Postdocs of Cambridge Society


PdOC Management Committee Members and Roles

A full role description for each post can be found here. The PdOC Society committee meets once a month; read the minutes of the PdOC Society by contacting us.

Any University of Cambridge postdoc, or postdocs from a University Partner Institution or College can nominate to become a committee member. If you would like to know more about a vacant role, please contact us. We are currently actively looking for a Marketing and Social Media Officer.


For general enquiries, please email contact @

To reach the President, please email president @

To reach the comms team for newsletter items, please email communications @ 

To reach the entrepreneurial subcommittee, please email entrepreneurship @ 


At the 2023 PdOC AGM the following were elected to serve on the PdOC committee for 2023/2024:

Nino Läubli


Roberta Palmulli


Miguel Beneitez


Lena Quambusch

Society Secretary

Emilia Arguello

Communications Officer

Elsa Amsellem

Social and Networking Events co-Officer

Anouk L'Hermitte

Social and Networking Events co-Officer

Marisa Oliveira

Researcher Development Officer

Eddison Loades

Researcher Development Officer

Soujanya Mantravadi

Departmental Officer

Yoon Hee Choi

Welfare, Equality and Diversity Officer

Eashan Saikia

Entrepreneurial Officer

Yagmur Yildizhan

Marketing and Social Media Officer

Hanane Hadj-Moussa

College Affiliation Officer 

Nicky Blanning

Senior Treasurer

nicky.blanning @


Please note: All acting on behalf of the Society, regardless of whether they are a member of the Management Committee, must adhere to the Code of Conduct.